top of page
Search
  • sisterlyandco

Luisa's Top 10 STEAM Resources

If you know me either in person or via Instagram, you know I have a weakness for all things STEAM and I’m not talking about a day at the spa; that would be the other sister! I’m talking about science, technology, engineering, art, and math resources. Seriously though, I want to buy ALL the things! Since that’s not exactly cost effective, I mostly hunt thrift stores and garage sales for some STEAMy good deals (and yes I’m sure I’m the only one laughing at my attempted pun). My go to online stores for STEAM supplies are Discount School Supply and Amazon; and I always check for an “open box” option on Amazon for a bigger discount.


Since I’m regularly asked about my favorite STEAM toys, I figured I’d round up my current top ten favorites. I am leaving ART out of this list, not because I think it holds any less weight, it doesn’t, but because it clearly requires it’s own post. While some of these items are more expensive (i.e. Marbotics… totally worth it, the girls love them, and the app is amazing), others are relatively cheap (i.e. big plastic bugs, abacus, and geoboard… these are some of the girls favorites), and some are just an absolute necessity in my opinion (i.e. learning resources twisty droppers, handy scoopers, magnifier, and magnetic wands).











9. Abacus



If you have any questions about any of these resources or just want to share some of your favorite STEAM resources, let us know in the comments below.

175 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
  • Instagram
  • Pinterest
bottom of page